Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (2022)

We're complete service on Automobile residential and business

Comments

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (1)

#1 O. Z. Sat, 07/13/2019 - 21:19

Fire-stars for Quick! Within an hour, Micky arrived at my house to rekey all the locks. He gave excellent company, was super professional and had my spine when a rowdy'guest' of our aide wouldn't vacate our property. Discuss going above and beyond the call of duty! I refer locksmiths out frequently....Speedy is now on speed-dial and will get ALL my referrals. Thank you, Micky!

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (2)

#2 Chadburn Peyton Mon, 02/11/2019 - 07:34

Was very impressed with their services and this organization. My husband and I had to alter our locks because of evicting our roommate and they were friendly, quick, and professional. We've got an older school deadbolt lock type of door, therefore we wanted it to be re-keyed rather than replaced. Adam was the young man who was awesome and assisted us! Finished the lock whatsoever no time and we could receive two keys to coordinate with the lock. The service overall was quick, we had called at 7pm and they'd Adam outside to our house. When needed, overall a wonderful experience, would certainly use them again. Thank you Adam!

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (3)

#3 Pubilis Rudo Sat, 12/29/2018 - 23:30

I've never been talked to disrespectfully. I was quoted a very large price to get a simple vehicle lockout and when I challenged it the man on the telephone told me"I'm not here to play games" repeatedly and condescendingly; this really is not somebody I'd desire helping me unlock my car, especially as a girl. Ended up calling my insurance company managed to find another locksmith to perform the job. Here's your guy, if you want poor service for a price that is top.

(Video) Columbia sc Locksmith Pricing as low as $19 with a 15 ETA. 8039479002

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (4)

#4 P. L. Mon, 03/05/2018 - 22:22

As a sidenote the primary phone number Is Really the owners mobile phone number-- following the"tech" left I attempted to call this telephone number a few times to complain but was redirected to voicemail
The owner is mad dishonest & condescending. He claims to be only a tech but actually is the company who answers the main line's owner.
After he discovered that more labor would be required by the job, he made up a story-about a woman being locked to move onward to another job. He recognized that the key he cut would just unlock my doors and NOT begin the ignition Instead of owning up not to completing the job required he chose yell at me, tell me that I should have told him that the ignition key was different than the door key from the most condescending & abusive method.
He took my credit card number before the job began & ensures that I would be reimbursed by AAA but then sped off once he understood work was needed & failed to give me a receipt for the services. My car won't start,
I am out $160 and all I can say is that this company has terrible business ethics, is totally fraudulent & to encourage Yelpers! To steer clear of this provider! I will call my lender to report this charge deceitful and will never Take Care of locks that are fast

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (5)

#5 Ander Abaunza Fri, 08/31/2018 - 20:44

I called them and they have been polite and to the stage. They said they'd be there in 10 minutes. I received a courtesy call at five minutes that they had been close by. Chad came on time shook our hands, was friendly and was quite professional. He must work. Chad got done in less than five minutes. In addition, he informed me to get a refund. He is awesome. I had been quoted $100 on the telephone. I had been charged $99. Worth every penny. There are so courteous and professional people like Chad in the job force. Thanks! -Andrew

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (6)

#6 T. A. Thu, 10/05/2017 - 07:21

I locked my keys. I called companies and each of them said a dealer can perform it and it can't be done. Once I called the dealer that they refereed me to Speedy Locksmith. WOW!! What a blessing this man was. He came so quick ( now I understand why they are named SPEEDY)
He opened the automobile with zero marks or scratches! I do not understand how he did it, but he's really professional. I will definitely recommend speedy Locksmith to every one and anybody!

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (7)

#7 B. R. Fri, 10/20/2017 - 13:18

I am so forgetful! Because I locked my keys in the car I was freaking out. I had work shortly. The locksmith came really quick. Great price! Got my car unlocked and I forced it to work on time! Thanks so much! Thank you. Thankyou! I will use speedy locksmith service . I suggest this service to family and my friends.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (8)

#8 Beutner Wohlert Thu, 05/17/2018 - 10:02

I called several locksmiths to get me into my property, but none were available for several hours. Frank in Speedy Locksmith was there in just a half hour. He managed to repair the issue and was useful in creating a few suggestions for things I can do to prevent the situation from happening again.
I was very pleased with the price along with their work.

(Video) A1 Lock and Safe - A-1 Locksmith - Carlsbad California 92011 (760) 431-KEYS

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (9)

#9 Seys M. Wed, 11/07/2018 - 10:08

Today A motorcyclist broke down in the middle of traffic and one of the technicians of Speedy decided to pull over and help the man to safety in a intersection that was SUPER. It was a little act of kindness but I'd love nothing if this is what the technicians are like, humble and kind.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (11)

#11 R. D. Mon, 03/05/2018 - 05:53

You are better off visiting the hood and asking someone for a screw driver and giving them $5 to find the ignition to turn.
Now was quoted $200 on a job. Owner stated he called dealership and that I had been getting a good thing.
Pathetic business
If you're looking to get scammed and lied to more than something as simple as getting a locksmith to get you and be on your way than this is the place!
Asked for payment and required cash
I saw this occurred to a different customer this morning as per the last yelp review.
Left a key that didn't even begin the car to me and when stated , just opened the back.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (12)

(Video) Locksmith Tracy CA | (209) 544-1100 | Tracy Locksmiths

#12 Jacqui R. Mon, 07/30/2018 - 13:02

Auto replacement was called for by me. I had been quoted 200$ and scheduled for 2-230pm. 4:36 p was came at by the Tech. He was able to produce a key for my car however the code that he had been given was bad and the secret wouldn't start my vehicle. Me then charge 99 $, to get a lockout. I had been hesitant to cover because that wasn't the service I had asked or needed. The Tech said to not worry that fee would be covered by Gieco roadside. He would not allow me to phone them while he was there, asserting he had another telephone. My insurance agent told me were cover since that was not the service 25, but he shouldn't not have billed me. I then called back speaking with a manager, who claimed he would give me the tht since I'd paid the 99 $ didn't work for the engine and had been abandoned with no outcomes. I waited about two hours and called back, at the that point the manager and I weren't speaking but a agent who informed me they'd unlock my door. However I don't want my door unlocked I require a secret or a refund. The gentlemen wrapped up and called me a story teller. I called and every time I spoke I have hung up on. I've built an internet case together with the Better Business Bureau of San Diego, but it is going to take. I am disappointed that a business would con people out of money for services not provided. I'm keyless and short on getting a business that is real to issue me a secret that really does work 99 $.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (13)

#13 Terena Gillmor Thu, 10/19/2017 - 05:26

The very best locksmith service I've had by far. They were cost-friendly and answered all my questions, and arrived. Fantastic service by seasoned professionals. I would recommend to family and all my friends. Thank you Speedy Locksmith!

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (14)

#14 B. M. Fri, 12/08/2017 - 22:46

Speedy Locksmith got the work, and came out next day to rekey a property for one of our customers! Our customers were happy and so were we! They're our go-to locksmith due to their professionalism and assistance.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (15)

#15 P. L. Sun, 07/08/2018 - 00:44

Chad was super useful coming on base and unlocking my 2007 Bmw without any problems came out in less and 30 minutes and unlocked the car in 10 it was catchy but he got it

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (16)

#16 Julietta V. Sat, 05/26/2018 - 18:29

(Video) Gold Finger Car Entry Tool UKBUMPKEYS auto locksmith tool

Said took more than an hour and ten minutes to arrive. Was there to unlock 1 door for entrance, took less than 3 minutes, billed me. Thumbs down.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (17)

#17 Emmet G. Sat, 01/20/2018 - 05:44

If wasn't a jerk and that I wasn't baited-and-switched this would be a 5 star rating because of the awesome mindset and locksmithing skills of Shadi. There are locksmiths around Oceanside so that I definitely recommend in the event that you find yourself inquiring elsewhere.
After about 20-25 minutes Shadi, among the more recent locksmith, showed up to help out me after stating"nobody else wanted to come out". He managed to unlock my door in about 2 minutes. . .tops. He was effective and chill. Afterwards we called in to the dispatcher to ring in the fee who determined that the cost was $149.00. I explained that my lock was very simple and the procedure consumed very little of their time, and therefore it ought to be in the end of the given quotation (even though the low end of this range was pricey ). That's all good and well, but my call was created on a weekend following 5, therefore I should happen to be quoted the suitable price instead of being baited with a large price range can't you just be straight up? (Also, the other locksmith firm called me and explained that it would have been $119, before I told them just how much this organization's service was. Unfortunately the job was already done and paid for). They locked me (no pun intended) with him unlock the house before we called in to pay over the phone. Shadi was stuck because this back-and-forth happened playing with messenger. He had a lot of power, although he explained that he understood my frustration. I would NEVER use this company again, although I wound up paying the commission because I had to. They ought to be ashamed of taking advantage of people, such as myself, stuck in crappy situations.
Unfortunately this morning I locked my house key. I had difficulty hearing the guy on the other end of the line and had to repeat himself and to keep asking him exactly what he said. He just started interrupting me and giving mindset and got annoyed. I am in sales and I would NEVER speak to a customer with all the tone of voice that he used. Anyway, the connection got better and he had been able to listen to me clearly. He said that they would be here in about 15-20 minutes and he'd send someone out. My lock is extremely simple (no security system, one lock (not deadbolt)), and I am right in Oceanside) so I presumed it would be in the lower end of of the quote. Assuming this, I agreed to have someone come out regardless of the pricing that was unsure and inflated. I had been in a rush and wanted to get the work. I ought to have known better.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (18)

#18 Loma R. Tue, 06/24/2014 - 15:54

10 minutes was predicted by them before they arrived. They were not able to provide me an exact quote on the telephone (I suppose it depended on whether or not they needed to use some pc?) But did give me an estimate when they came and determined they did need to use said computer. It was $119 for the key - when you compare it to house duplication that is key, which seems outrageous, but it rather reasonable when compared with the dealership costs of $200+.
I predicted at 8:30am and I was told by meticulous they would be there around 11. This worked out fine for me since I was at home and also with essential anyway, but if I were truly locked from the car in a dull shopping center with a major 10am meeting, I'd probably find the 2.5hr gap a little less"speedy."
It took approximately 45min for them to finish the job (them being proprietor and son... I believe ) and in the conclusion he informed us that we could get $60 back from AAA if we simply filed a claim for"emergency locksmith service" with them. I would have never known that, so I really appreciated him telling me! Sure , we obtained our $60 test from AAA which makes the grand total for the key $59. Not bad.
We were known to speedy locksmith from Ford in Vista as apparently our car is too old for hem to duplicate our secrets (2001 explorer). We've gone about 4 decades to the car with no more than 1 secret but I woke up and decided that I had had about enough of the business that was risky and it was time.
Speedy locksmith was courteous and friendly. Zero complaints.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (19)

#19 Sirmons Gouger Wed, 01/17/2018 - 08:20

The lock into my mailbox that was streetside broke. I didn't wish to take the opportunity to try place myself and to replace the box. I contacted Speedy Locksmith to discover if they could replace a mailbox . They had been there within the time said. Completed the job in under thirty minutes! Personable and professional. Fantastic service! Highly recommend.

Speedy Locksmith Oceanside CA | Reviews, Services and Prices (20)

#20 Haletky Llaneza Tue, 01/16/2018 - 04:03

My daughter Tried to phone for some help with her vehicle. The guy on the phone acted like She was burden and kept interrupting, wouldn't allow her to clarify and was rude. I was in shock as I listened to speaker phone and it required me not to grab the telephone!! In addition to that, he said Shes ruining his business and had the guts chastised her to get her and he was going to get it removed! Sad thing is... I don't even think he realizes how rude he sounds!!

(Video) Lost Car Key No Spare Huntington Beach, CA

FAQs

What is the average call out fee for a locksmith? ›

If locked out of your home, they will charge about £59 to £150 to come to you. Evening, weekend or holiday services can go up to £95 to £250. Locksmiths might charge £2 to £7 to copy a key, but it might cost you up to £35 for special patented keys.

How much does a new lock and key cost? ›

The average cost of hiring a locksmith ranges from $100 to $200. The average homeowner spends around $150 to rekey a more complicated house lock like a profile cylinder or 3-point lock system and replace a set of keys. On the low end, homeowners pay $75 to repair a broken door lock.

How much does it cost to get a lock cut? ›

Locksmith Prices. Locksmith prices range from $75 to $250 for a car, and $75 to $200 for a house depending on if you need to open, rekey, or change door locks. A lockout typically costs $80 to $100, whereas a rekey or lock change ranges from $100 to $200 on average.

How much does a locksmith cost in Texas? ›

Residential Locksmith Services
Lockouts:$85-170 (M-F, 8-8), $150-250 (Evening/ Weekend/ Holiday)
Drilling Wood or Metal Door for Lock Installation:$75 – 225
High Security Locks (includes installation):Starting at $240
Residential Handle Set (includes installation):Starting at $180
7 more rows

Why do locksmiths cost so much? ›

Locksmiths are expensive because they have the technical training and expertise to do jobs that most other people can't do. They're also available 24/7 which means they can charge extra if it's outside of normal business hours.

How much does it cost to get a new lock on a door? ›

Expect to pay $80 to $300 per lock, depending on quality, and up to $200 more for professional installation. Many door locks, however, are DIY-friendly and come with installation instructions. Rekeying door locks. In apartment complexes, this is now the most common way of changing locks on a door.

Is it cheaper to buy new locks or rekey? ›

Due to the extremely low price of the key pins in the locks, rekeying is almost always much cheaper than getting your locks changed. When rekeying your locks, you are only being charged for the labor, whereas when you get your locks changed, you're paying both for labor and parts.

How long does it take to rekey a lock? ›

Rekeying a lock generally takes about 15 minutes, but this depends on the type of lock as well as the skills of the person working on it. The most time-consuming part of the process is removing the lock from the door – the actual rekeying is much simpler. If it's simple, should you rekey your lock yourself?

Can you rekey a lock without the original key? ›

Yes, it is possible for you to rekey a lock without the original key. A locksmith can change your locks even if you have lost or misplaced the original key. In general, it is possible to pick or shim the lock and unlock the door. Then, the locksmith will have a much easier time removing the lock cylinder.

How much does it cost to unlock a car? ›

The cost for a locksmith to unlock a car typically ranges from about $50 to $250, according to eLocal.com. Towing services or car dealerships can be expensive too.

What is the difference between rekeying and changing locks? ›

Replacing a lock is self-explanatory: the locksmith changes your old lock with a new one. Rekeying, on the other hand, is a bit different – the locksmith replaces the working key of the lock but keeps the same lock. The lock is, however, taken apart and some parts inside are replaced (the “key pins” or “tumblers”).

Does Ace Hardware rekey locks? ›

For $10.00 each, our qualified staff will rekey your Schlage, Kwikset, or Ace brand doorknob or deadbolt. If you have a newer Kwikset lock it may use SmartKey technology, which makes re-keying quick and easy. We'll gladly show you how to rekey those locks for free!

How much does a locksmith cost to make a car key? ›

A professional locksmith can help you regain access. Locksmiths can make new car transponders, remotes, cut new keys and repair broken locks.
...
Average Locksmith Prices.
General door key replacementR500R700
Repair of key stuck in lockR650R1000
Car key replacementR500R1200
5 more rows

Can you rekey a deadbolt? ›

If your deadbolt requires a separate key from your entry doorknob, you can rekey it if they are the same brand. To rekey the deadbolt, remove it from the door and repin as you do a doorknob.

Can a key be made from a lock? ›

Can a locksmith make a key from a lock? Yes, they can! So, you don't have to panic in case you lose or break your key because locksmiths can make a key out of your lock. By using their skills, they may choose to cut the key from the code, impression the lock, or disassemble the lock.

Are locks covered by home insurance? ›

Are front door locks covered? Front doors locks are considered part of the building so are covered for any claim arising from a risk we cover. HomeProtect home contents insurance policies also protect you against up to £750 of the cost of replacing security features if your keys are stolen.

How do I know if a locksmith is legit? ›

The best way to know whether a locksmith is trustworthy is to research them in advance. Call them, ask them detailed questions, and check their reviews. Once you find a reputable locksmith who checks off all the boxes, save them in your phone for future use. In the meantime, practice proper door lock maintenance.

How much do keys cost? ›

Highlights. The typical cost to copy a basic key is $1 to $4. Chipped keys cost the most to copy, ranging from $50 to $1,000. Hardware and home improvement stores offer the lowest rates.

How much does it cost for a locksmith to install a deadbolt? ›

Hiring a pro to install a deadbolt lock generally costs around $50 to $100, but that's just for the labor—the full installation cost will vary based on what type of lock you choose.

How much does a deadbolt cost? ›

Prices for deadbolt locks are typically between $25 to $300 depending on the the quality.

How much does it cost to install a key fob? ›

Working with an entry door that already has a lock in place will be much easier, so installing a keyless door lock will cost less on the labor side. Contractors will charge the homeowner around $50 to $100 per each keyless deadbolt or other smart lock they install.

What do I do if I snap my key in the lock? ›

How to remove broken key from lock - DIY snapped key hacks - YouTube

Can I change a lock myself? ›

Changing the locks is a quick, cheap and easy way to get peace of mind about your living situation. It requires little technical skill and no tools fancier than a screwdriver to replace the common deadbolt.

How do you get a stuck key out of a door? ›

How To Remove A Stuck Key From A Door Lock-Easy Fix - YouTube

How much does it cost to change a lock on a uPVC door UK? ›

An average uPVC door lock replacement cost is around £35 - £45 for the lock, plus the price of the labour. Including labour, the cost of replacing a budget Euro cylinder in a uPVC door could cost from £100 - £150.

How do you open a locked door with a screwdriver? ›

To loid the lock with a screwdriver, push the tip of your screwdriver between the door and the doorknob until you feel the spring latch. Continue pushing to retract the bolt until the door pushes open.

Can a locksmith get a broken key out of a lock? ›

But, if you don't have access to certain tools or you don't have any luck with these steps, then it may be time to call a professional. A professional locksmith can remove the broken key and, if needed, repair or replace your locks, keeping you and your business safe and sound.

Can a locksmith make a key from a broken key? ›

Yes! Just about Every Residential Locksmith that has the right tools and experience should be able to Copy a Broken Key. Though there are a couple of exceptions, most often than not, the locksmith can piece together the old key to forge a new one even if there are multiple pieces.

Is it cheaper to buy new locks or rekey? ›

Due to the extremely low price of the key pins in the locks, rekeying is almost always much cheaper than getting your locks changed. When rekeying your locks, you are only being charged for the labor, whereas when you get your locks changed, you're paying both for labor and parts.

Do you change locks after buying house? ›

When you move into a new home, you should change the locks on your house. You have no idea how many copies of the house keys are floating around out there from the previous homeowners, so changing the locks will keep your new house more secure. Tom recommends changing the locks whenever a new home is purchased.

How do you open a locked door without a key from outside? ›

How to unlock a door without a key? Locksmith Monkey
  1. Use a bobby pin. The bobby pin lock pick is one of the most common tricks used to unlock doors. ...
  2. Use a screwdriver. The way you use a screwdriver to open a door without using a key is quite easy. ...
  3. Use a knife. ...
  4. Lock picking. ...
  5. Use a credit card. ...
  6. Use a Bump key. ...
  7. Remove the hinges.
3 Jan 2022

Can you push a key out of a lock from the outside? ›

One thing to try is to gently tap the outside key. If you are very lucky and the inside key is perfectly vertical and the right way up the tapping can push the key out of the cylinder. This allows the outside key to engage and turn to unlock the door.

Is it OK to use WD-40 on door locks? ›

Should I use WD40 to lubricate door locks? The simple answer is you should not use WD40 to lubricate locks. WD-40 is one of the solvent-based lubricants and does not contain any lubricant and over time can make your lock even stickier by gumming the lock up.

Why do keys get stuck in locks? ›

Here are just a few of the common reasons it happens: Key is worn – this means the key might go in but may get lodged. Key has been poorly cut – sometimes a new key can get stuck because of how poorly the teeth have been cut. Using the wrong key – a classic mistake that can damage both the key and the lock.

How easy is it to change a lock on a uPVC door? ›

If you need to change the lock on a uPVC door, you can change just the lock barrel which is an easy job and only takes five minutes.

What type of lock is on a uPVC door? ›

What type of lock is on a uPVC Door? You will usually find a multipoint lock with a Euro cylinder on most uPVC doors.

How many types of door locks are there? ›

The deadbolt lock comes in three primary types of door locks, namely single deadbolt lock, double deadbolt lock, and vertical deadbolt lock. This single cylinder deadbolt lock has the simplest mechanism it can be activated from one side with a key.

Videos

1. Find a Locksmith Near Me
(Key n Lock)
2. Where to Replace Lost Car Keys Near Me
(Locksmith Related Videos)
3. 24 hour locksmith - 844-406-8046
(Locksmith Services)
4. Speed Locksmith | Rochester, NY | (585) 203-0370
(Speed Locksmith)
5. automotive locksmith adelaide
(Port Locksmiths)
6. Anderson Locksmith Austin
(Sandra Rubear)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Corie Satterfield

Last Updated: 12/10/2022

Views: 6453

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (62 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Corie Satterfield

Birthday: 1992-08-19

Address: 850 Benjamin Bridge, Dickinsonchester, CO 68572-0542

Phone: +26813599986666

Job: Sales Manager

Hobby: Table tennis, Soapmaking, Flower arranging, amateur radio, Rock climbing, scrapbook, Horseback riding

Introduction: My name is Corie Satterfield, I am a fancy, perfect, spotless, quaint, fantastic, funny, lucky person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.